Coverart for item
The Resource My kind of people, Lisa Duffy

My kind of people, Lisa Duffy

Label
My kind of people
Title
My kind of people
Statement of responsibility
Lisa Duffy
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
On Ichabod Island, a jagged strip of land 13 miles off the coast of Massachusetts, ten-year-old Sky becomes an orphan for the second time after a tragic accident claims the lives of her adoptive parents. Grieving the death of his best friends, Leo's life is turned upside down when he finds himself the guardian of young Sky. Back on the island and struggling to balance his new responsibilities and his marriage to his husband, Leo is supported by a powerful community of neighbours, many of them harbouring secrets of their own. Maggie, who helps with Sky's childcare, has hit a breaking point with her police chief husband, who becomes embroiled in a local scandal. Her best friend Agnes, the island busybody, invites Sky's estranged grandmother to stay for the summer, straining already precarious relationships. Their neighbour, Joe, struggles with whether to tell all was not well in Sky's house in the months leading up to the accident. And among them all is a mysterious woman, drawn to Ichabod to fulfill a dying wish. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Leary, My Kind of People is a riveting, impassioned novel about the resilience of community and what connects us all in the face of tragedy
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Duffy, Lisa
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Friendship
  • Grief
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Island life
  • Neighbors
  • Orphans
  • Scandals
  • Secrecy
Target audience
adult
Label
My kind of people, Lisa Duffy
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000070299563
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
479 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432880828
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
large print
Label
My kind of people, Lisa Duffy
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000070299563
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
479 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432880828
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
large print

Library Locations

    • Mirrabooka LibraryBorrow it
      21 Sudbury Road, Mirrabooka, 6061, AU
      -31.868936 115.859442