Coverart for item
The Resource The last embrace, Pam Jenoff

The last embrace, Pam Jenoff

Label
The last embrace
Title
The last embrace
Statement of responsibility
Pam Jenoff
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
HISTORICAL ROMANCE. Forbidden love in the time of war, this is essential reading for fans of emotional historical romance, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. August 1940 and 16-year-old refugee Addie escapes Fascist Italy to live with her aunt and uncle in Atlantic City. As WW2 breaks, she finds acceptance and love with Charlie Connelly and his family. But war changes everything: secrets and passions abound, and when one brother's destructive choices lead to the tragic death of another, the Connelly family is decimated, and Addie along with them. Now 18, she flees, first to Washington and then to war-torn London where she is swept up with life as a correspondent. But when Charlie, now a paratrooper, re-appears, Addie discovers that the past is impossible to outrun. Now she must make one last desperate attempt to find within herself the answers that will lead the way home
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jenoff, Pam
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young women
  • Italians
  • Italians
  • Families
Label
The last embrace, Pam Jenoff
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes Questions for discussion
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
42416103
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
373 pages
Isbn
9781848454019
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 42416103
  • (Sirsi) 42416103
Label
The last embrace, Pam Jenoff
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes Questions for discussion
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
42416103
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
373 pages
Isbn
9781848454019
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 42416103
  • (Sirsi) 42416103

Library Locations

    • Dianella LibraryBorrow it
      Waverley Street, Dianella, 6059, AU
      -31.896116 115.873277
Processing Feedback ...