Coverart for item
The Resource The last astronaut, David Wellington

The last astronaut, David Wellington

Label
The last astronaut
Title
The last astronaut
Statement of responsibility
David Wellington
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A tense and thrilling sci-fi adventure of space exploration and first contact, perfect for fans of The Martian, Arrival, and Interstellar. Sally Jansen was NASA's leading astronaut, until a mission to Mars ended in disaster. Haunted by her failure, she now lives in semiretirement, convinced her days in space are over. She's wrong. A large alien object has entered the solar system and is now poised above the Earth. It has made no attempt to communicate and has ignored all incoming transmissions. With no other living astronauts to turn to, NASA wants Jansen to lead an expedition to the object. For all the dangers of the mission, it's the shot at redemption she always longed for. But as the object slowly begins to reveal its terrifying secrets, what began as a journey to make First Contact becomes a desperate struggle for survival...and one thing becomes horribly clear: the future of humanity lies in Jansen's hands"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wellington, David
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Astronauts
  • Human-alien encounters
  • Survival
  • Outer space
Target audience
adult
Label
The last astronaut, David Wellington
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Incudes excerpt from Velocity Weapon by Megan E. O'Keefe
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
364 pages
Isbn
9780356512297
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
The last astronaut, David Wellington
Publication
Copyright
Note
Incudes excerpt from Velocity Weapon by Megan E. O'Keefe
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
364 pages
Isbn
9780356512297
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Scarborough LibraryBorrow it
      173 Gildercliffe Street, Scarborough, 6019, AU
      -31.894827 115.774929
Processing Feedback ...