Coverart for item
The Resource The eloquence of the dead, Conor Brady

The eloquence of the dead, Conor Brady

Label
The eloquence of the dead
Title
The eloquence of the dead
Statement of responsibility
Conor Brady
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
""Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you. "This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. When a Dublin Pawnbroker is found murdered and the lead suspect goes missing, Sergeant Joe Swallow is handed the poisoned chalice of the investigation. On the way he uncovers deep rooted corruption, discovers the power of new, scientific detection techniques and encounters a ruthless adversary. With authorities pressing for a quick resolution, the public living in fear of attack and the newspapers happy to point to the police's every mistake, Swallow must use every trick in his arsenal to crack the case. Following leads from Trim Castle to the Tower of London, The Eloquence of the Dead is a taut, fast-paced crime thriller perfect for fans of Charles Finch and Charles Todd"--
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brady, Conor
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Police
  • Dublin (Ireland)
Target audience
adult
Label
The eloquence of the dead, Conor Brady
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • A Thomas Dunne book
  • "First published in Ireland by New Island Books"--title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Control code
4492740x
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
xviii, 360 pages
Isbn
9781250057570
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 4492740x
  • (Sirsi) 4492740x
Label
The eloquence of the dead, Conor Brady
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • A Thomas Dunne book
  • "First published in Ireland by New Island Books"--title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Control code
4492740x
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
xviii, 360 pages
Isbn
9781250057570
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 4492740x
  • (Sirsi) 4492740x

Library Locations

    • Dianella LibraryBorrow it
      Waverley Street, Dianella, 6059, AU
      -31.896116 115.873277
Processing Feedback ...