Coverart for item
The Resource The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine

The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine

Label
The confectioner's tale
Title
The confectioner's tale
Statement of responsibility
Laura Madeleine
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
What secrets are hiding in the heart of Paris? At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words 'Forgive me'. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. Take a moment to savour an evocative, bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades - perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Victoria Hislop
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
Label
The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes a brief reading group guide
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
40929875
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
331 pages
Isbn
9781784160722
Media category
unmediated
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 40929875
  • (Sirsi) 40929875
Label
The confectioner's tale, Laura Madeleine
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes a brief reading group guide
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
40929875
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
331 pages
Isbn
9781784160722
Media category
unmediated
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 40929875
  • (Sirsi) 40929875

Library Locations

    • Scarborough LibraryBorrow it
      173 Gildercliffe Street, Scarborough, 6019, AU
      -31.894827 115.774929
Processing Feedback ...