Coverart for item
The Resource The Winter Isles, Antonia Senior

The Winter Isles, Antonia Senior

Label
The Winter Isles
Title
The Winter Isles
Statement of responsibility
Antonia Senior
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Sharon Penman, Antonia Senior brings medieval Ireland and Scotland to life in The Winter Isles : a vivid, authentic tale of one man's quest to hear his name through the ages. 'I am Somerled. The summer warrior. What am I, if not a warrior?'. In twelfth-century Scotland, far removed from the courtly manners of the Lowland, the Winter Isles are riven by vicious warfare, plots and battles. Into this hard, seafaring life is born a boy called Somerled. The son of an ageing chieftain, Somerled must prove his own worth as a warrior. He will rise to lead his men into battle and claim the title of Lord of the Isles but what must he sacrifice to secure the glory of his name? The Winter Isles is an astonishingly vivid recreation of the savage dynastic battles of medieval Scotland: an authentic, emotional, powerful read
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
The Winter Isles, Antonia Senior
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
43036089
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
382 pages
Isbn
9781782396819
Media category
unmediated
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 43036089
  • (Sirsi) 43036089
Label
The Winter Isles, Antonia Senior
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
43036089
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
382 pages
Isbn
9781782396819
Media category
unmediated
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 43036089
  • (Sirsi) 43036089

Library Locations

    • Mirrabooka LibraryBorrow it
      21 Sudbury Road, Mirrabooka, 6061, AU
      -31.868936 115.859442
Processing Feedback ...