Coverart for item
The Resource How to talk about climate change in a way that makes a difference, Rebecca Huntley

How to talk about climate change in a way that makes a difference, Rebecca Huntley

Label
How to talk about climate change in a way that makes a difference
Title
How to talk about climate change in a way that makes a difference
Statement of responsibility
Rebecca Huntley
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
A self-help book for the climate era, for readers of Ross Garnaut, Tim Flannery, Hugh Mackay Why is it so hard to talk about climate change? Perhaps no other issue today is as confronting as our warming earth. But while scientists double down on the shocking figures, we still find ourselves unable to discuss climate change meaningfully among friends and neighbours - or even to grapple with it ourselves. The key to progress on climate change is in the psychology of human attitudes and our ability to change. Whether you're already alarmed and engaged with the issue, concerned but disengaged, a passive skeptic or an active denier, understanding our emotional reactions to climate change - why it makes us anxious, fearful, angry or detached - is critical to coping on an individual level and convincing each other to act. This book is about understanding why people who aren't like you feel the way they do and learning to talk to them effectively. What we need are thousands - millions - of everyday conversations about the climate to enlarge the ranks of the concerned, engage the disengaged and persuade the cautious of the need for action
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Huntley, Rebecca
Index
index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Climatic changes
  • Environmentalism
  • Climatic changes
  • Climate change mitigation
  • Sustainable living
  • Environmental protection
  • Human beings
  • Global warming
Target audience
adult
Label
How to talk about climate change in a way that makes a difference, Rebecca Huntley
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
p2251557139
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
291 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9781760525361
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
How to talk about climate change in a way that makes a difference, Rebecca Huntley
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
p2251557139
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
291 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9781760525361
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Dianella LibraryBorrow it
      Waverley Street, Dianella, 6059, AU
      -31.896116 115.873277
    • Karrinyup LibraryBorrow it
      Davenport Street, Karrinyup, 6018, AU
      -31.876002 115.778403
    • Scarborough LibraryBorrow it
      173 Gildercliffe Street, Scarborough, 6019, AU
      -31.894827 115.774929
Processing Feedback ...