Coverart for item
The Resource Her hidden life, V.S. Alexander

Her hidden life, V.S. Alexander

Label
Her hidden life
Title
Her hidden life
Statement of responsibility
V.S. Alexander
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
It's 1943 and Hitler's Germany is a terrifying place to be. But Magda Ritter's duty is the most dangerous of all. Assigned to The Berghof, Hitler's mountain retreat, she must serve the Reich by becoming the Fuhrer's Taster, a woman who checks his food for poison. Magda can see no way out of this hellish existence until she meets Karl, an SS officer who has formed an underground resistance group within Hitler's inner circle. As their forbidden love grows, Magda and Karl see an opportunity to stop the atrocities of the madman leading their country. But in doing so, they risk their lives, their families and, above all, a love unlike either of them have ever known. Lose yourself in this sweeping, heroic love story fraught withdanger. The perfect read for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Gill Paul
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Alexander, V. S
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Alexander, V. S
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Hitler, Adolf
  • Berghof (Obersalzberg, Germany)
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Anti-Nazi movement
  • Nazis
  • Young women
  • Poisoning
Target audience
adult
Label
Her hidden life, V.S. Alexander
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
First published in the United States as The taster by Kensington Publishing, 2018
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
p2251068108
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
389 pages
Isbn
9780008262853
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
Her hidden life, V.S. Alexander
Publication
Copyright
Note
First published in the United States as The taster by Kensington Publishing, 2018
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
p2251068108
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
389 pages
Isbn
9780008262853
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Scarborough LibraryBorrow it
      173 Gildercliffe Street, Scarborough, 6019, AU
      -31.894827 115.774929
Processing Feedback ...