Coverart for item
The Resource From Liverpool with love, Lyn Andrews

From Liverpool with love, Lyn Andrews

Label
From Liverpool with love
Title
From Liverpool with love
Statement of responsibility
Lyn Andrews
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A heartwarming Liverpool saga from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET and LIVERPOOL ANGELS for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings. Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son. But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for..
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Andrews, Lyn
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Orphans
  • Liverpool (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
From Liverpool with love, Lyn Andrews
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
359 pages
Isbn
9780755399727
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
System control number
(Sirsi) a116520
Label
From Liverpool with love, Lyn Andrews
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
359 pages
Isbn
9780755399727
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Media category
unmediated
System control number
(Sirsi) a116520

Library Locations

    • Karrinyup LibraryBorrow it
      Davenport Street, Karrinyup, 6018, AU
      -31.876002 115.778403
Processing Feedback ...