Coverart for item
The Resource A strange country, Muriel Barbery ; translated from the French by Alison Anderson

A strange country, Muriel Barbery ; translated from the French by Alison Anderson

Label
A strange country
Title
A strange country
Statement of responsibility
Muriel Barbery ; translated from the French by Alison Anderson
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • fre
  • eng
Summary
During the longest war humankind has endured, two young Spanish officers abandon their post to follow the charismatic Petrus across a bridge only he can see. In a place of lingering mists, poetry, music and natural wonders, the fate of our world and its living creatures will be decided. Yet this world too is under threat. Will harmony and beauty prevail over darkness and death? An ode to the power of the imagination, the sequel to The Life of Elves echoes our own global border disputes and climate disaster. A Strange Country, by the author of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, is a literary fantasy for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro, Margaret Atwood and David Mitchell
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1969-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Barbery, Muriel
Index
no index present
Language note
Translated from the French
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Anderson, Alison
Series statement
Life of the Elves
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • French fiction
  • Boundary disputes
  • Human beings
  • Nature and civilization
  • Art and society
Target audience
adult
Label
A strange country, Muriel Barbery ; translated from the French by Alison Anderson
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9781922268983
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
A strange country, Muriel Barbery ; translated from the French by Alison Anderson
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9781922268983
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Dianella LibraryBorrow it
      Waverley Street, Dianella, 6059, AU
      -31.896116 115.873277
    • Inglewood LibraryBorrow it
      895 Beaufort Street, Inglewood, 6052, AU
      -31.921066 115.885610
    • Karrinyup LibraryBorrow it
      Davenport Street, Karrinyup, 6018, AU
      -31.876002 115.778403
    • Osborne LibraryBorrow it
      9 Royal Street, Tuart Hill, 6060, AU
      -31.896371 115.829451
Processing Feedback ...